Home > The Kagayanon Thoughts > Dear Mr. Now (A letter to him)

Dear Mr. Now (A letter to him)

Dear Mr. Now,

When our paths have crossed, I thought you were just going to pass by.

When I’ve come to know you, I thought you will just be another face in the crowd.

When I talked to you, I thought you’re intention was to have fun.

I never thought we’ll click.

I never thought we’ll be close.

I never thought we’ll think of getting to know each other so well.

You’re funny, spontaneous, and happy-go-lucky. Basically, not my type. Not the one I’m looking for. I told myself that. I never entertained the thought of getting close to you.

I was into someone else. I was falling in love with him. I was swoon by his personality. I thought he WAS the one.

But I failed with that person. He was the one who came and left.  So, I give up.

But you came and NEVER left.

You stayed. You’re staying. You chose to stay as long as it takes.

And I just couldn’t help myself but be drawn towards you. I guess that’s how LOVE works.

My first impression about you was completely gone with the wind. Now, I like you for being who you are. Unpretentious, honest, and sincere. And I am mesmerized by that each day.

I wait for your calls. I wait for you to be online. Because you’re part of my system now. You may be far from me, but each time we talk, each time we chat; it feels like you’re just there beside me. No distance can hinder that. You never fail to let me feel how important and special I am to you.

And every time you say “I love you”, I know I have been completely embraced by your genuine sweetness.

And I just can’t wait for that perfect moment when I can already say I love you too.

Love,

Roxanne

  1. May 14, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    Oooh. I’m smiling while reading this. Haha. You should share more. haha

    • May 15, 2011 at 8:16 am

      hahaha. i will share if it’s for real na. next year cguro. hehehe.

  2. Eric
    May 20, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    It was already 10:00 am when I got up in my bed. I could feel my stomach churn with hunger. And while I was stirring my pot of soup, I imagine you beside me. Then I smiled. Gone were the days of cooking for one. Now, it`s cooking for two. Well, as much as I need to dwell on this rosy picture I conjured in my head, the smell of overcooked soup woke me. I settled to fried chicken, instead. The soup was too long gone to salvage it. For my appetizer, I began to read your letter. Chicken & your letter. Tough combination. And hey, your picture was as good as any side dishes; Even if we’re friends I will do my very best to be the best guy out there so that I can reach the stairway of your heart. You always make me feel like I won’t have a bad day, and that is so uplifting to

    Always my best,
    EJ

    • May 20, 2011 at 1:38 pm

      Ooohh.. I’m so touched. Thanks for this. Please do know that I appreciate all the efforts you’ve shown.🙂

  3. Eric
    May 20, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    Miss Roxanne even if the hardest thing for me is to write what my heart really wants to say, but I’ll promise to finish it, even if it takes me a week. Please know that in my heart and mind, I’m composing you a letter.

    Love you always

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

